When you sell a property, you must file an application for a sale certificate with the city of your home or apartment.
If you do not, the city will send a letter to you telling you the terms of the sale.
The city’s letter includes the names of the real estate brokers who you can call for more information.
The broker must be registered with the State of New York as an agent of sale.
If the broker has been working in New York City for at least 10 years, he or she must also be registered as an agency of sale, the broker must give you a copy of the certificate, and the broker is required to mail the buyer a copy.
When you submit your application for sale certificate, you will receive a copy at the address you provided.
The real estate agent must then give you written confirmation that the sale has been approved by the city.
You can apply for the sale certificate if you are an agent, and if you live in the city, you can apply as a tenant.
You must notify the city by sending a letter, fax, or mail.
A person or company with the New York State Real Estate Board must file a request with the local department of housing, as well as the city attorney.
If approved, you and the realtor agree to an agreed upon payment schedule, with the real property seller paying you the full amount of the lease.
If there is a dispute, you have the option of having the city or the realtors arbitrate.
You may also get a court order for the payment of the contract or purchase price if the seller does not pay the contract price within 30 days of the date of the agreement.
When to file for the transfer of a lease In order to get a transfer of your lease, you need to file an Application for Transfer of a Lease with the NYS Department of Housing.
The application can be made by mail, by fax, in person, or over the Internet.
You and the landlord agree on the amount of rent and the period of the new lease.
You agree to pay the new owner in the same amount.
You need to get the new landlord’s approval before transferring the lease, but you do have a couple of weeks to file the application.
The NYS Real Estate Commission will review the application, make a determination on the application and send the letter to the new home owner.
You also have the right to terminate the lease at any time.
If your lease has not expired, you should have a written notice from the landlord that you have 90 days to move out, or pay the full lease price.
If a new owner moves in, the landlord will be required to pay you the rent and any remaining amount.
When should you sell your property?
The city and realtor are required to notify you when a lease has been terminated.
If it has not been terminated, you do need to pay for any rent payments.
The sale certificate is usually issued in about three months.
The new home buyer should send the new property owner the deed or deed of trust for the property within 30 calendar days.
If, within three months, the owner does not move out or pay rent, the new real estate broker must notify you and explain why the transfer is in the best interest of the buyer.
If any of these steps fail, you are entitled to a hearing before the City Attorney’s office.
If all of these procedures are not followed, you may end up paying the price you should be paying.
What happens if a lease expires?
When a lease ends, the tenant is required by the new contract to give up all of the rights that had been granted to the landlord.
The landlord is also required to give the tenant an unconditional quit-rent payment, unless it is part of the purchase price.
The tenant must notify in writing the city that the tenant has paid the full price.
When is the sale period over?
The seller will be allowed to sell the property without paying rent for one year after the sale, if the realty broker provides documentation that the buyer paid all of their lease payments within 30 day’s of the day they moved in, or they gave written confirmation of payment.
The seller must then pay the buyer for the full purchase price and any rent that the seller did not pay.
The buyer is required, however, to give written confirmation to the seller of the full sale.
You will also have 90 day to pay any remaining rent.
If no notice is provided by the seller, the buyer must pay rent to the realted property owner within 90 days.
What does the buyer get if the sale goes bad?
If the buyer does not make the payment, the real home seller may try to buy the property again for a price that is less than the original sale price.
This is known as “buy-back.”
If the seller can not sell the real realty property, the seller must pay the actual sale price, plus the buyer’s share of any